Go Back to News & Press

Call For Young People for ‘Reach’ Film Project

Posted on 29th January 2014 | Cinemagic News

Cinemagic and Queen's Film Theatre are recruiting young people aged 14-19 who are NOT in mainstream education for a project that combines watching, making and understanding of film!

Cinemagic and Queen's Film Theatre (QFT) will offer young people  the chance to work alongside an industry professional to make a short 5 minute film which will be showcased at Cinemagic events.

This course is accredited by the Level 2 Pearsons/EDI vocational qualification (3 paperless units) in Creative and Cultural Practice.

Upon completion of the film the young people will be offered the chance to take part in other Cinemagic Festival activities and QFT Takeover Festival events.

The dates of the project are:


Tuesday 18th March - 1pm - 5pm
Thursday 20th March - 1pm - 5pm
Tuesday 25th March - 10am - 4pm
Wednesday 26th March - 10am - 4pm
Monday 31st March - 10am - 4pm
Tuesday 1st April - 10am - 4pm
Wednesday 2nd April - 10am - 4pm
Thursday 3rd April - 10am - 4pm
Friday 4th April - 10am - 4pm
Saturday 5th April - 10am - 4pm
Sunday 6th April - 10am - 4pm
Monday 7th April - 10am - 4pm
Tuesday 8th April - 11am - 5pm
Tuesday 29th April - 2pm - 4pm


To apply please email shauna@cinemagic.org.uk for an application form.

The deadline for application is Monday 10th February and shortlisted applicants will be called for interviews on Monday 17th February 2014.

Cinemagic Patrons

  • Liam Neeson
  • Pierce Brosnan
  • Dermot O‚ÄôLeary
  • Terry George
  • Brian Cox
  • Lisa Henson
  • Suranne Jones
  • Julian Fellowes
  • Christine Bleakley
  • Seamus McGarvey
  • Ciaran McMenamin
  • Colin Farrell
  • Patrick Bergin
  • Ros Hubbard
  • John Hubbard
  • Gary Knell
  • Rachel Kavanagh
  • Aidan Power
  • Mark Huffam
  • Saoirse Ronan
  • Craig Doyle
  • Robbie Sheehan
  • Bruce Reynolds
  • Marc Mallett
  • Bronagh Waugh