Go Back to News & Press

Cinemagic Belfast Festival Jury Call-Out For Members!

Posted on 18th June 2014 | Cinemagic News

Do you enjoy watching films? Would you like to see new films from around the world? Ever thought of being a film critic? If so, this year’s Cinemagic Belfast ‘CineSeekers’ and ‘CineFocus‘  film jury is for you!

Cinemagic International Film and Television Festival for Young People is recruiting jury panels of 6-18 year olds to watch and judge a series of films during the Cinemagic Belfast 2014 Festival.

The ‘CineSeekers’ jury will meet in October and the ‘CineFocus’ jury will meet in November. The young film critics will enjoy a feast of film, learn how to review and critique, and choose the winning films of the festival.

Cinemagic film jury members will have the opportunity to meet other young film fans, learn about the role of the film critic and play an important in Cinemagic Belfast 2014.

Chris Shaw, Cinemagic Festival Programmer says “Jury members will play a key role in our 25th Anniversary Festival in Belfast. The Cinemagic jury offers young people the chance to meet others with a similar passion for film, to discuss and debate many social and youth issued, and to make new friends, whilst expanding their understanding of the different genres of film.”

To register for the Festival Jury please download a Jury Registration form email Claire@cinemagic.org.uk or telephone 028 90 311 900. We ask that a parent/guardian accompanies any children in the 6-7 year old age category.

CineSeekers  and CineFocus is part of the Cinemagic Belfast International Film and Television Festival for Young People funded by Northern Ireland Screen supported by DCAL.

Cinemagic Patrons

  • Liam Neeson
  • Pierce Brosnan
  • Dermot O‚ÄôLeary
  • Terry George
  • Brian Cox
  • Lisa Henson
  • Suranne Jones
  • Julian Fellowes
  • Christine Bleakley
  • Seamus McGarvey
  • Ciaran McMenamin
  • Colin Farrell
  • Patrick Bergin
  • Ros Hubbard
  • John Hubbard
  • Gary Knell
  • Rachel Kavanagh
  • Aidan Power
  • Mark Huffam
  • Saoirse Ronan
  • Craig Doyle
  • Robbie Sheehan
  • Bruce Reynolds
  • Marc Mallett
  • Bronagh Waugh