Go Back to News & Press

St Therese of Lisieux Primary School celebrate Film Club win!

Posted on 05th January 2015 | Cinemagic News

St Therese of Lisieux Primary School's Into Film Club picked up a special prize recently and enjoyed a special outing at Odyssey Cinemas Belfast!

St Therese of Lisieux Primary School’s Into Film Club members were recipients of the  “Recommend a Friend”  initiative. The Film Club members won a special private screening of ‘Paddington’ at Odyssey Cinemas Belfast, with the rest of their school, after they increased their Film Club membership by more than 25%. Alongside the VIP trip to the cinema the school received a surround sound package for their Film Club.

Into Film Clubs in Northern Ireland is a Northern Ireland Screen after-school initiative designed to reduce disadvantage and is funded by the Department of Culture, Arts and Leisure. The scheme is managed by Cinemagic Film Festival and The Nerve Centre.

Photo Caption:Francis Jones, Northern Ireland Screen, Martine Spence (teacher) and pupils Caoimhe McCullough, Lucia McGibbon and Petronella McSparron.Photo by Harrison Photography.

Cinemagic Patrons

  • Liam Neeson
  • Pierce Brosnan
  • Dermot O‚ÄôLeary
  • Terry George
  • Brian Cox
  • Lisa Henson
  • Suranne Jones
  • Julian Fellowes
  • Christine Bleakley
  • Seamus McGarvey
  • Ciaran McMenamin
  • Colin Farrell
  • Patrick Bergin
  • Ros Hubbard
  • John Hubbard
  • Gary Knell
  • Rachel Kavanagh
  • Aidan Power
  • Mark Huffam
  • Saoirse Ronan
  • Craig Doyle
  • Robbie Sheehan
  • Bruce Reynolds
  • Marc Mallett
  • Bronagh Waugh