Go Back to Projects

NI 2012 Lives

January 2012

The Northern Ireland Tourist Board (NITB) and Cinemagic worked in partnership on an exciting project with a group of 6 young directors as part of its ni2012 marketing campaign. The young directors were tasked to tell the stories of the lives of the people of Northern Ireland, to celebrate and showcase their unique personalities.

Kathryn Leech, NI 2012 NITB Social and Digital Marketing Manager

The project provided a platform to raise the profile of our home grown talent and gives potential visitors to Northern Ireland an authentic view of our people, our character and the special visitor experience that awaits them here. 2012 was a time to celebrate our young people and the creativity they have.

View All Endorsements

NI2012 represented a major opportunity to leverage a series of significant events and anniversaries creating a platform to reposition Northern Ireland as a positive place to live, work, study and visit. Over the course of the year the young directors identified by Cinemagic spent time talking to numerous individuals from Northern Ireland in order to tell their story through film. The final films were shared online on the NITB website and were screened at the Cinemagic annual gala awards in Belfast City Hall.

Become a Funder/Sponsor

Cinemagic is an award winning festival that embraces the magic of film, television and digital technologies to educate, motivate and inspire young people through film screenings, industry workshops, practical masterclasses, filmmaking projects and outreach activities.

Find Out More

Cinemagic Festival Oct-Nov 2018

Download Programme View All Festival Cities

Cinemagic Patrons

  • Liam Neeson
  • Pierce Brosnan
  • Dermot O‚ÄôLeary
  • Terry George
  • Brian Cox
  • Lisa Henson
  • Suranne Jones
  • Julian Fellowes
  • Christine Bleakley
  • Seamus McGarvey
  • Ciaran McMenamin
  • Colin Farrell
  • Patrick Bergin
  • Ros Hubbard
  • John Hubbard
  • Gary Knell
  • Rachel Kavanagh
  • Aidan Power
  • Mark Huffam
  • Saoirse Ronan
  • Craig Doyle
  • Robbie Sheehan
  • Bruce Reynolds
  • Marc Mallett
  • Bronagh Waugh